Zeebe studying - various questions

Hello Zeebe team,
With my team, I am studying for my company the possibility to use Zeebe to orchestrate our microservices and I have some points to clarify.

First our requirements are:

• an average of 100k workflows per hour
  • support burst of 1k workflows created within 1second
  • our workflow will have ~10 activities
  • support long running workflow (asynchronous activity may require manual interraction), I don’t know how it will impact whole performance
  • cluster replication (for disaster recovery)

Here my questions:

• Is there a commercial support available for on-premise installation (for security issue fix, cluster setup help, temporal production issues investigation)? If yes where can I find information?
  • I haven’t found in documentation how to configure TLS between gateway and brokers, can you indicate me how I can find the information if it is possible?
  • As Zeebe use rocksdb, I guess there is no database replication available, I wonder how data can be replicated to a different data center? Do we have to create our zeebe cluster to have broker on both data center?
  • I’m a bit affraid about the fact we can’t resize zeebe cluster, what would be the process if we really need to increase cluster size due to new load to support? Setup a different cluster in paralelle then process all new incomming workflow to the new cluster and wait until there are no more running workflow on the old cluster? I understand the difficulty to support such a feature but it is a big point for us.

Hi @nmeylan,

• Is there a commercial support available for on-premise installation (for security issue fix, cluster setup help, temporal production issues investigation)? If yes where can I find information?

Yes, coming in Q2. Full details will be released later this quarter.

• I haven’t found in documentation how to configure TLS between gateway and brokers, can you indicate me how I can find the information if it is possible?